2017 ICON Awards


Apr 20 2017 - 7:00pm

Acadiana Center for the Arts

Ticket Price: 

The ICON Awards is an inaugural event celebrating those in our community who have made an impact on Acadiana through Arts, Business and Culture. The proceeds from the event will provide a foundation for the ABC Fund, which is dedicated to sustaining, advocating for and protecting Acadiana’s creative economy by providing ongoing business and financial support to organizations and individuals throughout the region who have devoted themselves to music, culture and the arts. 

Creative Economy: 
George Marks
Josh Caffery & Joel Savoy (Lomax Recordings) 
Rising Star: Clare Cook 
Patron: The Heymann Foundation
Visual Artist: Debbie Fleming Caffery
Performing Artist: Zachary Richard 
Lifetime Achievement: Dickie Landry 
Special Trailblazer Recognition: Clifton Chenier, Elemore Morgan, George Rodrigue, David Egan, Buckwheat Zydeco