About Us

Our mission is fostering art and culture in Acadiana.

Founded in 1975, Acadiana Center for the Arts (“AcA”) is a community-supported nonprofit organization that fosters art and culture in Acadiana. Since its founding, AcA has developed as a major force, shaping the future of public education and community development in South Louisiana.

AcA supports the creation of new works of art, exhibits, festivals, performances, and public art across an eight-parish region that includes Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, and Vermilion Parishes. 

AcA aims to bring equitable access to the arts and supports fair compensation of artists. On average, AcA serves over 300,000 people annually and provides fair compensation to 2,700 artists. 

In 2013, the AcA merged with the Performing Arts Society of Acadiana (“PASA”), whose mission was to educate, inspire, entertain, and culturally enrich the people of south Louisiana by providing local access to a diverse range of the performing arts. This merger supported the vision of both organizations and provided much-needed support to PASA’s programs. Founded in 1989, PASA served as a leading voice in the performing arts in South Louisiana for close to three decades.

 

Samuel Oliver, AcA Executive Director

Staff

Samuel Oliver, Executive Director

Program Staff

Aaron Briley, Performing Arts Coordinator
aaron@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Aaron Thomas, Production Manager
aaront@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Anna Kojevnikov, Community Development Manager
anna@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Bethany Lejune, Preparator
bethany@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Bree Sargent, Education Director
bree@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Glenn Fields, Performing Arts Director
glenn@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Gwen Richard, Community Development Director
gwen@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Jaik Faulk, Visual Arts Director
jaik@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Paige Aaron, Education Manager
paige@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Operations Staff

Connie Petro, Office Manager
connie@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Emily Ponti, General Manager
emily@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Maggie Martin, Production Assistant
maggie@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Mike Drennan, Facility Engineer
facilitymanager@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Tshy Cross, Cafe Manager
tshy@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Vicki Chrisman, Bookkeeper

Fundraising & Marketing Staff

Corinne Sprague, Development Coordinator
corinne@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Nancy Surosky, Donor Relations Officer
nancy@acadianacenterforthearts.org

Rachel Adams, Marketing Manager
rachel@acadianacenterforthearts.org

BOARD of Directors

2021-2022
Board of Directors

Charles  Boudreaux 
Partner, Kean Miller LLP

Roya Boustany
Assistant District Attorney, 15th JDC District Attorney’s Office, Junior League of Lafayette

Richard Brauns 
Senior Partner, JKR Advertising & Marketing

Robbie Bush
President, Associated Travel LLC

Karen deClouet 
Artist

Danny Domingue, DDS 
Drs. Smith and Domingue

Kenneth Douet 
Retired Principal, Lafayette Parish School System

Sarah Gauthier
Talented Teacher, Lafayette Parish School System; Director, Theatre Acadie

Robert John, Jr. 
Partner, J&J Exterminating

Ethan Jordan
Chief Product Office, FARE.GAME

Brandon “DJ Digital” Journet 
Performing Artist; Host, XXL Higher Level Radio, Townsquare Media

Burnell Lemoine 
Retired Superintendent, Lafayette Parish School System

Hannah Smith Mason 
Artist; Community Outreach and Business Development, Smith Mason & Co.

Jerome Moroux
Partner, Broussard & David

Michael Munzing 
Residential and Commercial Agent, BBCO Insurance

James Kirk Piccione
Law Offices of James Kirk Piccione

Olivia Smith Regard 
Division Assistant Vice President, Compliance Counsel; Arthur J. Gallagher

Sadie Shamsie
President/Owner, Standard Title

Austin M. Shumaker 
Owner/CEO, Louisiana Home Lending

J’annine Sullivan 
Partner, Senior Helpers

Marshal Reggie Thomas 
Lafayette City Marshal; Deacon, St. James Baptist Church

Johnathan Williams 
Owner, Quality of Life Services; Executive Director, Upper Lafayette Economic Development Foundation

2021-2022
Board Officers

Lyle Girouard 
President

Ronnie Daigle, MD
President-Elect

Dan Hare 
Immediate Past President

Daphne Krampe 
Secretary

Cliff LaCour 
Treasurer

Taylor Davis
Executive Committee

Aleisha Johnson, MBA 
Executive Committee